Annotated Bibliography

The Annotated Bibliography was the hardest paper for me. There were several obstacles that I faced while writing this paper. The first one was the lack of knowledge I had in this field. Before this project I had no idea what Fair Value Accounting (FVA) was, even though I am a Junior majoring in Accounting (I would find out later that I am not the only student in accounting to have this problem). The second was the readings. Some of the articles I had to read were nearly 50 pages long. The journals assigned by Professor Wolcott were easy compared to these massive articles. This was also the first time I have ever written an annotated bibliography and was not familiar with the formatting of the paper.

There was no formal peer letters in this workshop, but I was still able to get a lot of input from my classmates. Really, the only problem I had was that I didn’t state the authors’ credentials, but that was a quick fix. I believe I did a good job with this paper. I have felt I have done the best I can with the little knowledge I had in this field. I don’t think I would be able to do any more revisions to this paper until I am more fluent in the accounting language.

In my opinion, I believe that the annotated bibliography is the hardest part of the research process, but, after overcoming these hurdles, the rest of the research process (Literature Review and Final Project.) became significantly easier to write.

Submitted Draft:

First Draft:


Print

